MUET Alumni Win Big in PEC Election

MUET alumni and faculty members win big at PEC Election 2021-24

Under the provision of Part IV of PEC bye-laws, 1976. Pakistan Engineering Council conducted election for the Office of Chairman, Senior Vice-Chairman, Four Vice‑Chairmen (one from each Province), and Members of Governing Body of Pakistan Engineering Council for the term 2021-24.

Pakistan Engineering Council’s Election for Governing Body 2021-24 was held on 8th August 2021 to provide engineers an opportunity to strengthen the Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC) in devising policies that bring engineers recognition as a Nation Building Community by exercising vote judiciously. The process of polling, which lasted 9 hours and comprised more than 41,000 votes, was conducted across 146 polling stations all over Pakistan.

According to the stats provided by PEC more than 200 engineers contested for the 46 seats. As per the results, alumni and faculty members of Mehran University of Engineering and Technology have dominated the governing body of Sindh.

Following alumni and faculty members of MUET have succeeded as Member Governing Body Sindh in the PEC Elections-2021-24.

Engr. Dr. Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry (Electronics)
Engr. Dr. Aneel Kumar(Civil)
Engr. Dr. Khadija Qureshi(Chemical)
Engr. Dr. Zubair A. Shaikh(Computer)
Engr. Dr. Zahid Hussain Khand(Electrical)
Engr. Syed Raghib Abbas Shah(Civil)
Engr. Muhammad Saleem(Electrical)
Engr. Dr. Samreen Hussain(Electronics)
Engr. Mohammad Yousuf Qaim Khani(Mechanical)
Engr. Mohsin Ali Khan(Mechanical)

Vice-Chancellor of Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Prof. Dr. Mohamamd Aslam Uqaili congratulated the newly elected office-bearers of Pakistan Engineering Council and hoped that the newly elected body would strive for the welfare of their community. Pro-Vice-Chancellor, MUET, Prof. Dr. Taha Hussain Ali also expressed gratitude over the success of three faculty members and other alumni members of the university in the PEC election and termed it a great honor for Mehran University of Engineering and Technology.

Leave a Comment