Mehran University Alumni Association organizes the Annual General Body Meeting, Oath-Taking, and Dinner

The Mehran University Alumni Association (MUAA) held its annual gathering at the MUET Auditorium on January 5, 2024, marking an extraordinary evening filled with significant events. The event featured the prestigious MUAA Excellence Award ceremony, the Annual General Body meeting, and a delightful Annual Dinner.

Under the guidance of Prof. Dr. Tauha Hussain Ali, Vice Chancellor MUET, and with the distinguished presence of Guest of Honour Dr. Abdul Ahad Abro, former Vice Chancellor MUET, along with Patron Syed Abdul Qadir Shah, former chairman of the Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC), the occasion brought together notable personalities and MUAA members for an unforgettable celebration of intellect and camaraderie.

The evening commenced with the Annual General Body meeting of the Mehran Engineering and Technology Alumni Association in the university’s main auditorium. The newly elected body took their oath under the administration of Patron-in-Chief and Vice-Chancellor, MUET Prof. Dr. Tauha Hussain Ali.

As the chief guest, Dr. Abdul Ahad Abro expressed pride as a graduate of the university, highlighting its transformation from a college to one of the nation’s premier institutions. He stressed the global presence of MUET alumni and encouraged them to contribute to the ongoing development of their alma mater.

Vice Chancellor Dr. Taha Hussain Ali emphasized the university’s efforts to unite alumni worldwide, acknowledging their pivotal role in advancing the institution. Former Chairman of the Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC), Engr. Abdul Qadir Shah commended MUET’s representation in the PEC and recognized the contributions of university graduates to key institutions.

President of the newly elected body, Engr. Tufail Memon, pledged efforts to enhance the Alumni Association’s effectiveness, fostering better coordination among alumni. The event also witnessed the presence of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Main Campus Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar, Pro-Vice-Chancellor of MUET SZAB Campus Dr. Dur Muhammad Pathan, along with Chairmen and Deans from various departments.

In recognition of outstanding contributions, awards were presented to engineers and alumni members for their exceptional performance, further highlighting the commitment and excellence within the MUAA community.

Share this story →